Wild Rice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was a really good and easy recipe. I made it for my fiance, her brother, and myself and we finished the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Household Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was delicious! I couldn't stop eating it! As suggested by another reviewer, I sauteed the onion before adding to the rice mixture to give it a more subtle flavor. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Cream of Mushroom because of personal preference and I added some chopped broccoli. This was so easy to make, but it's nice enough for company, too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is really good. I did add the green beans and more cheese as suggested by others. I made it last night and we are having it for lunch today, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This is great! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe was great! I cooked brown and wild rice together in chicken broth instead of using boxed stuff. I also cut up 2 big pork chops instead of the chicken. In a large saucepan I sauteed the onion in some butter and then added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and the pork, along with some herbs and spices. I added 1/2 cup of white wine and simmered the pork until it was done. Then I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup and simmered the mixture until the rice was done. As soon as the rice was done, I added it to the pot. I didn't bother with any cheese or bother putting it in a 9 x 13 pan and heating it up. It was already plenty hot so I just served it right out of the large saucepan. It was so good and easy. Next time I will try it with chicken and some fresh mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for my husband's entire family while we were all on vacation together this summer and the meal got rave reviews! Everyone asked for the recipe. I doubled the cheese, did not use pimentos, and only used half the onion suggested. It's a quick, easy dish to make and very filling. It's now one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This chicken & rice casserole is delicious. It would be even better with some bacon bits and sour cream. I will definitely make it again because it disappeared when it was put on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Yummy! Even though I cooked the wild rice per the directions it was still a little hard... Next time I will 'over cook' the wild rice. Other than that this was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The best part about this recipe is it's versatility. Like others have said, you can add or omit at will and still shine in the end. I don't like pimentos, so I omitted them. But I had three slices of bacon in the fridge and thought I'd use them up - it was a nice addition - so was the broccoli. White wine would be wonderful too. It's great to have something else to make with leftover chicken. It’s a lovely dish. I look forward to having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE A. W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I loved this! It was easy to make and delicious. My daughter enjoyed it too. I did substitute 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder, since she doesn't like the texture of onions. It made a lot of food for a little money. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States