Wild Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made this for our Christmas dinner with our family, and it came out great. Very easy, and everyone loved it. I even had people asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I served this for Easter brunch and it was elegant and so tasty! I added a can of sliced water chestnuts for a little extra crunch. The recipe makes a ton and we had enough for 2 more dinners. Excellent recipe and so easy- just throw it all in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I loved this recipe, it was very good and worked perfectly in the crock pot, I would recomend to anyone who loves rice casseroles! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Good recipe, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Chalfin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pemberville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I took a chance, made it the first time for a luncheon. It was a HUGE hit- even my co-workers (very picky!!) asked to take some home. It was EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. My only mistake was that I also had stuffing. This came out to the same consistency as a stuffing, and tasted much better! I made only two changes. I *hate* American cheese with a passion, so I made this with some leftover Mexican Cheese Blend (cheddar, jack, queso mexicano). And I cut back on the seasoning pack in the instant long grain and wild rice by 25%, so it wouldn't be TOO salty. Everyone loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComputerUp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I'm so happy to find a side dish recipe for the crockpot. I took this to work for a potluck and it got rave reviews. To cut down on saltiness, I will probably add only one of the rice flavoring packets next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This is a good side dish. As another reviewer said, it makes alot so would be excellent for large family, potluck or when having guests for supper. If your family doesn't mind having the same side dish two days in a row make it with servings as given otherwise, cut recipe in half. I agree that sliced water chestnuts would be a nice addition if you like texture variety. I think I will keep several boxes of the instant rice mix handy in my pantry now. Almost forgot, it did take a bit longer for the rice to cook completely than recipe said so you might want to test out cooking time in your slowcooker before serving it for a specifically timed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Made this today for gathering. Increased X4 and it all went. Many requests for recipe. Thank you All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
One of my kids' favorites. As recommended by another reviewer, I use 1.5 packets of the seasoning from the rice mix, cook less time than it says, and used light mushroom soup and half the butter. Still a big hit as a vegetarian entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States