Wild Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was wonderful! My whole family loved it. I took the suggestions of others and added only one seasoning packet & water chestnuts...everything else stayed the same. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I took this to a pot-luck lunch and it received multiple rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly with one exception: included probably 1 c. of mushrooms (instead of 1/2 c.), and cubed the butter & velveeta for better integration into the pot. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I did only use one seasoning packet from the rice, but it was still a little strange in flavor - I think this recipie could use a bit of balsamic vinegar, or another flavorful veggie or two added in - otherwise it's got the appearance of brown mushy rice that's very earthy in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good recipe. I only added one packet, used healthy request reduced sodium soup, just one onion and added extra mushrooms. Only issue was that it was a little mushy because I had timed it to take 9 hours and low and it probably needed 5-6 hours. Great vegetarian, gluten free side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Excellent! Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I did however use our rice cooker and cooked the wild rice on Gaba Brown setting (3 + hours). Everyone raved about it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I loved it!!! Easy and yummy. Altho I did cut back on the onions a bit, seemed like quite a lot to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJTINDLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I also only used one seasoning pack. This was pretty good and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I feel strange being one of the rare few that didn't care for this dish. It was too salty, and I didn't even add salt to the recipe. Not sure if I was supposed to use the seasoning packet that came with the rice, but I ended up using it since there weren't any seasonings in the recipe. It wasn't terrible, just not a fave of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this side-dish. Only drawback was that I expected it to be done in 2 hours and it wasn't. No worries, we just ate 2 hours later! I did add about 6 oz. more water to try to speed up the process. This recipe make waaaay more that 8 servings, so it would be perfect for a large crowd. We are looking forward to the leftovers of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Man did this smell good cooking! I have to say though that it didn't taste as good. Not bad though. It wasn't what I was looking for. I used shredded cheese, that it what I had and it worked fine. None of my kids liked it so I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States