Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
A nice side dish - makes a lot, though. I suggest adding spicy sausage for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
A great casserole. I had a 1.5lb of ground pork (no way was I leaving .5lb of meat to sit in my freezer) so I used that and per other reviews, used 2 6oz pkgs of long grain and wild rice. Other than those two changes, I left all the same. I stirred occasionally while baking and this turned out great! Very filling and good. Thanks Kathleen! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was great. I too doubled the rice and instead of almonds I sprinkled cheese on top after it was done and put it back in the oven for a few minutes. I was surprised at how the flavors really mixed together. Next time I might add a little bit more sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was excellent. The flavors blended perfectly. It was easy to make. My boyfriend ate ALL of this. He LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yummy! The sausage really adds a great flavor to it!! My husband and daughter both loved it...definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was delicious. I added Emeril's Original Essence seasoning to give it a little kick. It's a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Fantastic Recipe! After reading the reviews I will double the rice next time... very quick & easy to prepare and presentation is outstanding. A definite favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLIFTONJS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is my new favorite. Although there is a little prep time, it is well worth it. I've served appox. 12 people and only had good responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine M. Petro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is excellent. It is a hit at potlucks and with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I've cooked this dish twice and I also doubled the rice each time. The first time I cooked it, my family liked it but I thought it needed more flavor. The second time I cooked it, it was Christmas dinner for fourteen people so I made some modifications. I doubled the rice, left out the celery and mushrooms, used 2 cans of chicken broth,instead of three;I used two cans of cream of celery, two cans cream of mushroom, one can cream of chicken. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Since I don't like chicken breast, I boiled,deboned and cut up six drumsticks and threw it in. Everyone loved it including my finicky 18-year-old nephew who even asked to take some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States