Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This was not a casserole. It was more of a rich, soup consistancy. Although my son liked it, the rest of us thought it should be renamed "Chicken Sausage Barforama"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
i left out the mushrooms and celery and let this bake uncovered the last few minutes to thicken, but it had a really good taste. different and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
After reading one of the other reviews I decided to double the rice which did give it more of a casserole consistancy. I also tripled the chicken. There is no way these perportions yield 8 servings. the flavor, however, was very nice. I served it to a party of 6 adults and 5 small children and everyone enjoyued it; even the kiddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I've cooked this dish twice and I also doubled the rice each time. The first time I cooked it, my family liked it but I thought it needed more flavor. The second time I cooked it, it was Christmas dinner for fourteen people so I made some modifications. I doubled the rice, left out the celery and mushrooms, used 2 cans of chicken broth,instead of three;I used two cans of cream of celery, two cans cream of mushroom, one can cream of chicken. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Since I don't like chicken breast, I boiled,deboned and cut up six drumsticks and threw it in. Everyone loved it including my finicky 18-year-old nephew who even asked to take some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is excellent. It is a hit at potlucks and with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is my new favorite. Although there is a little prep time, it is well worth it. I've served appox. 12 people and only had good responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine M. Petro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Fantastic Recipe! After reading the reviews I will double the rice next time... very quick & easy to prepare and presentation is outstanding. A definite favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLIFTONJS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was delicious. I added Emeril's Original Essence seasoning to give it a little kick. It's a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yummy! The sausage really adds a great flavor to it!! My husband and daughter both loved it...definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was excellent. The flavors blended perfectly. It was easy to make. My boyfriend ate ALL of this. He LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States