Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
A great casserole. I had a 1.5lb of ground pork (no way was I leaving .5lb of meat to sit in my freezer) so I used that and per other reviews, used 2 6oz pkgs of long grain and wild rice. Other than those two changes, I left all the same. I stirred occasionally while baking and this turned out great! Very filling and good. Thanks Kathleen! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was great. I too doubled the rice and instead of almonds I sprinkled cheese on top after it was done and put it back in the oven for a few minutes. I was surprised at how the flavors really mixed together. Next time I might add a little bit more sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was excellent. The flavors blended perfectly. It was easy to make. My boyfriend ate ALL of this. He LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yummy! The sausage really adds a great flavor to it!! My husband and daughter both loved it...definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was delicious. I added Emeril's Original Essence seasoning to give it a little kick. It's a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Fantastic Recipe! After reading the reviews I will double the rice next time... very quick & easy to prepare and presentation is outstanding. A definite favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLIFTONJS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is my new favorite. Although there is a little prep time, it is well worth it. I've served appox. 12 people and only had good responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is excellent. It is a hit at potlucks and with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I've cooked this dish twice and I also doubled the rice each time. The first time I cooked it, my family liked it but I thought it needed more flavor. The second time I cooked it, it was Christmas dinner for fourteen people so I made some modifications. I doubled the rice, left out the celery and mushrooms, used 2 cans of chicken broth,instead of three;I used two cans of cream of celery, two cans cream of mushroom, one can cream of chicken. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Since I don't like chicken breast, I boiled,deboned and cut up six drumsticks and threw it in. Everyone loved it including my finicky 18-year-old nephew who even asked to take some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
After reading one of the other reviews I decided to double the rice which did give it more of a casserole consistancy. I also tripled the chicken. There is no way these perportions yield 8 servings. the flavor, however, was very nice. I served it to a party of 6 adults and 5 small children and everyone enjoyued it; even the kiddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States