Wild Rice And Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
The taste was pretty good, but the look of this soup once it cooled was *very* thick - kind of like mashed potatoes. If I make it again, I'm going to add much less flour/butter mixture so it will hopefully come out more like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is a popular dish in Minnesota and I say well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I omitted the pimentos and used chicken seasoning instead of poultry!Tastes just like the soup at Panera! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious and surprisingly easy to make. It is very rich, which my husband really likes. I make this all the time and it's gobbled up in a few days! Awesome recipe!! If you're looking for a way to scale back, use regular milk instead of cream...it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This recipe was deceptively filling and very tasty. When I started the recipe I didn't think that there was going to be enough rice so I added 3/4 cup of basamati rice which turned out to be a good addition. Although it did not look appealing the next day, it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Great soup. The sage really adds to the flavor. I added some extra vegetables to make it a one dish meal but wither than that is was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
YUM!!!Whole family gobbles it up!!I leave out pimentos (yuck) and added carrots and corn. I have substituted 2 C egg noodles for rice and almost as good. Will try 2 boxes of wild rice and some mushrooms next time. Flavors are out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Great soup, but more like a stew (which I prefer). Husband makes this for me on cold days - we usually double or triple the amount of rice and then use skim milk and a bit of all purpose flour instead of cream. It turns out great - thick, rich, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This soup is really rich. I kept having to add water to it when I reheated it, probably the rice. I probably won't make it again. Maybe try a recipe with less butter and less cream. Just a little too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This is the best soup recipe I've ever tried! The soup was extra thick and creamy. Better than any wild rice soup I've had at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States