Wild Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is expensive and takes a lot of time... but it is TOTALLY worth it!!!! It was by far the best part of my 8 course Thanksgiving dinner. To save money, you can skip the porchini mushrooms. Sounds like a lot of mushrooms and some people worry about that...but everyone of my guests couldn't get enough. A mushroom hater even loved it and kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super delicious! I made this for the first time on thanksgiving this year and it was a HUGE hit. I couldn't find all of the mushroom varieties at the last minute (cause that's how I do everything) but it was still AWESOME. I seriously could have skipped the turkey and just had stuffing and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
A lot of work for a mediocre end result. Pleasant, but definitely not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Sage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was great! I used dried chanterelles that we had picked instead of the shiitakes. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Not bad. It hasn't taken the top spot as my favorite stuffing. I think next time I would include the bread crusts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Outstanding! Everyone thought it looked like it came out of a magazine! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have made this stuffing for the last 3 years for sure! Everyone LOVES it! I like to use fresh herbs it really gives it wonderful flavour. We love mushrooms so I use all kinds, oyster, portabello - any that I can find. I never have any leftovers, no matter how much I make!! Thanks Christine for making this one of our Thanksgiving Traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. I love mushrooms but I thought this was a little much. I will make it again but will put less mushrooms in it. I used a packaged season stuffing mix and thought the flavoring was perfect with the fresh sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
The only mistake I made with this one was not knowing how much one of my 2 guests hated mushrooms, but it was fantastic for the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good! We followed recipe exact - make sure you like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States