Wild Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This recipe isn't hard to make and the butter crust is excellent with this pie. I will decrease the cinnamon to 1/4 t. next time I make it. The kids are coming home this weekend so I'm picking more berries tomorrow, It looks like this recipe will become my new favorite Wild Blackberry Pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
This was the first Blackberry Pie I ever made. It was very easy to make and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was the first blackberry pie I made. It turned out excellent. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Very easy. Tasted great. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is excellent. The butter crust adds enough of a hint of salt to make the sweet berries perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Tasted great but it didn't set up at all. I don't think there is enough flour in the berry mixture because it was extremely watery. I would try increasing the flour to 1/2 c. next time which another recipe called for with the same amount of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Quite tasty and easily prepared, I live in Germany and our German neighbors never had a pie before, so this was a wonderful way to introduce the wild blackberries(grown in our back yard)in a new and wonderful taste, in a new form. Sandra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Great filling but the recipe for the pastry, I found not to be enough I had to double it. Other than that great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This recipe was delicious...I made a few changes based on reading other reviews. I doubled the crust recipe, used heaping tbsps of flour, and cut the cinnamon in half. I also used a latticed crust. The crust was flaky and light, and the filling was perfectly flavored and textured...not too runny but not at all gummy. My family loved it for dessert and for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Very easy and delicious! Here are the changes I made. I was in a hurry so used a Pilsbury refrigerated pie crust (not the frozen kind). I also used frozen blackberries as they are not in season here yet. I used 1/2 the amount of cinnamon. I brushed the top crust with a little water and sprinkled some sugar for a nice glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States