Wild Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I've never made blackberry pie before and this pie turned out perfect. It was a big hit with my boyfriend. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stovetopgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone went wild over this pie. I didn't have any lemon juice so I just omit it and it is amazing. I am new to making my own crust so I had a hard time, but it wasn't the recipe I am sure (just me). I have made 4 pies so far, they go quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Turned out wonderful. The only change I made was 1 teaspoon of vanilla and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My husband and I stumbled upon some blackberry bushes near our house. We decided to try to make a pie with them and used this recipe. It turned out great! Getting ready to make my third one this summer! :) This time I am going to double the recipe for the crust...it's a little thin in the original recipe, but hasn't been a problem...just thought I'd try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, crust was too dry and not sweet. The berries I used were black raspberries, and the filling recipe given was definitely not sweet enough. I think I'd use a different crust recipe for this, add more sugar and a bit more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duranie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great Pie picked berries from Yard. Never made a pie before (ate plenty though)! This could have sold in any restaurant! Not runny at all! Just follow instructions, very easy! Making second one today! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
LOVED IT!!! Very easy, everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy!!! I made six pies all of them turned out Fabulous! (increased the amount of flour In the filling to 5 tablespoons and used my own pie crust.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent and extremely simple recipe. I actually used a pre-made pie crust to make this even more simple and the results were fantastic! This is the 2nd pie in 4 days I've made using this recipe.....my family can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdiesgirls
Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I did cut the cinnamon in half and I used a different crust recipe and made it in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States