Wienie Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is my ideal recipe! Super easy and super tasty ;) It is a little thin, but that works for me. too thick and it would make the little smokies too sweet. I have the little smokies heating in a crock pot of it and can't resist sampling it frequently. May not have enough left by the time our guests arrive, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This sauce is a nice change from the usual ketchup and grape jelly. This has such a great flavor and works great in the crock pot to keep it warm throughout your party. One hint, boil the cocktail wieners for a few minutes to warm them up right before you throw them into the warmer with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The sauce tasted fine on sliced smoke sausage. It is very sweet. I chose to cook the sausage right in the sauce instead of dipping it. I think it would be good in the crockpot, especially if you want the sauce to cook down and be thicker. I might make again, adding some extra spices or the half bbq sauce as suggested by some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
this is so easy and really adds to pigs n' blanket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
So Easy! Can't mess it up. I have been using this recipe since it was registered on all recipes and never had any complaints. My kids & hubby love it, I usually cook it up in a sauce pan, triple the recipe and leave it in the crock with the cocktail wienies and they can't get enough of it. Thanks! (Sometimes I add more beer depending on my mood ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
The sauce was tasty, but it didn't stick very well to the hot dogs. My son still felt it necessary to use mustard. I will probably make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is REALLY easy, and really tasty, not too sweet at all. I've used it several times and it's always gone so ridiculasly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Served this sauce over those lil' smokies cocktail wienies and they were gone in no time! This sauce is simple to make and tastes awsome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I made this for a Superbowl party. Everyone loved the sauce and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States