Wienie Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This sauce was easy and tasty. The only change I made was to use half ketchup and half barbeque sauce for a little more flavor. I have used smokie links along with hot dogs too, and they were also a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Served this sauce over those lil' smokies cocktail wienies and they were gone in no time! This sauce is simple to make and tastes awsome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I made this sauce for a SuperBowl party and it was gone in 10 minutes. Even the kids enjoyed it. I also put in half the ketchup and used half barbeque sauce. It was easy to make and had a sweet/tangy taste. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I made this for an oscar party (OSCAR meyer wieners) and it was a big hit. I suggested making a different one this year and my friends objected... this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This sauce is a nice change from the usual ketchup and grape jelly. This has such a great flavor and works great in the crock pot to keep it warm throughout your party. One hint, boil the cocktail wieners for a few minutes to warm them up right before you throw them into the warmer with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
So Easy! Can't mess it up. I have been using this recipe since it was registered on all recipes and never had any complaints. My kids & hubby love it, I usually cook it up in a sauce pan, triple the recipe and leave it in the crock with the cocktail wienies and they can't get enough of it. Thanks! (Sometimes I add more beer depending on my mood ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is REALLY easy, and really tasty, not too sweet at all. I've used it several times and it's always gone so ridiculasly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
this is so easy and really adds to pigs n' blanket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
Super easy & very tasty - everyone will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States