Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
really really tasty! I teach a cooking class for young children and even my picky eaters enjoyed this. I did substitute pork for the veal and served with a side of Spaetzle--great German dish for my class to create! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megnrn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Excellent, even my picky toddler ate 4 pieces! I made it with pork loin, and the directions were perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I did these with beef, since I am anti-veal, but they were EXCELLENT! Came out crispy and delicious. Once I removed from the pan, I added just a touch of lemon juice, and it tasted just like Oma's Haus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wonderful. The whole family called it a keeper. I used pork loin instead of veal - it was fine. Otherwise I followed the instructions. Next time I'll try the sauce mentioned by another reviewer. I served this with hot German Potato salad and red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Even though I felt the recipe was very good, I can only give it 4 stars. I work for a German company and travel quiote frequently to Germany. I always have the Wienerschnitzel during my trips. I guess my taste is conditioned to comaparing the authentic German Weinerschnitzel to this one. It was veruy good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I didn't have time to refrigerate this time and it still turned out great. There is lots of flavor. I didn't have any juice left in the pan so I just sprinkled them with parm and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great recipe! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs for more flavor. I want to try regular bread crumbs for a more authentic German taste. I will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Utah, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
My husband and I loved this and have made it many times. Tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is wonderful! We had a Girls Night Out with The Sound of Music as our theme--so we had this for dinner--with noodles of course, perfectly paired with Austrian wines (Gruner Veltliner and Zweigelt). We watched the movie (and sang the whole way through it) and had Salzburg Mozart Chocolates for dessert! Super yummy and super fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Very good made as directed except cooked 4-5 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States