Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I did these with beef, since I am anti-veal, but they were EXCELLENT! Came out crispy and delicious. Once I removed from the pan, I added just a touch of lemon juice, and it tasted just like Oma's Haus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wonderful. The whole family called it a keeper. I used pork loin instead of veal - it was fine. Otherwise I followed the instructions. Next time I'll try the sauce mentioned by another reviewer. I served this with hot German Potato salad and red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Even though I felt the recipe was very good, I can only give it 4 stars. I work for a German company and travel quiote frequently to Germany. I always have the Wienerschnitzel during my trips. I guess my taste is conditioned to comaparing the authentic German Weinerschnitzel to this one. It was veruy good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful! I didn't have time to refrigerate this time and it still turned out great. There is lots of flavor. I didn't have any juice left in the pan so I just sprinkled them with parm and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great recipe! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs for more flavor. I want to try regular bread crumbs for a more authentic German taste. I will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Utah, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
My husband and I loved this and have made it many times. Tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is wonderful! We had a Girls Night Out with The Sound of Music as our theme--so we had this for dinner--with noodles of course, perfectly paired with Austrian wines (Gruner Veltliner and Zweigelt). We watched the movie (and sang the whole way through it) and had Salzburg Mozart Chocolates for dessert! Super yummy and super fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Very good made as directed except cooked 4-5 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Good recipe. It works also very well with pork or beef milanesa that you can get in many Mexican stores. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
So delicious! This was the first time I'd ever had veal and it most certainly won't be the last! It cooked perfectly (a little longer than 3 minutes per side though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States