Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Just finished eating this. Followed recipe exactly with following exceptions: used italian bread crumbs and used veal arm chops. It was very good, next time I will look for a thinner cut as they did have to cook a bit longer than recipe said. The lemon slices just made the dish. Had it with spaetzen, rye bread, and brussels sprouts. Good solid German food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was good. I thought it a little boring to serve just as is....so after I prepared it exactly like the recipe above I topped it with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese broiled it for just a few minutes and laid it to rest on a toasted crusty roll. I couldn't just leave it like that so I sauteed onions, mushrooms and peppers and voila...a DELICIOUS and filling veal sandwich. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I used veal scallopini without pounding it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It's been such a hit with the family that this recipe has made it into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. I used pork cutlets instead of veal & other than the breading coming off while cooking (make sure you move the cutlets while they're cooking or they will stick to the pan), it tasted so delicious. I will try this again and attempt to keep the breading from sticking to the pan in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was really easy to prepare and cooked up quickly too. My family just wasn't impressed though, they both rated this a 3. They offered no suggestions as to what would have improved this. My son ate his with plum sauce and liked it that way better that way. They thought this was dry and needed a sauce of some type. Thanks, I enjoyed preparing something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My entire family loved it. Even my picky eater! I used thin sliced chicken breasts. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very good! My veal steaks were so tender and juicy. A great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My wife and I enjoyed this for two nights in a row. Served over angel hair pasta. I used pork cutlets instead of veal. I'm sure it would be great using veal and will try it in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Loved it!!! made it last night and it was delicious. one problem ws that there was not too much juice to pour over cutlets on the platter. I had to keep adding butter to pan which is a problem if we are watching fat intake/calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This rivals my Austrian friend's Wienerschnitzel! I love it. I did try it with thin pork chops and it was fabulous. Did the recipe exactly except for that. I don't doubt that veal would be excellent. Will try that soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoirJet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States