Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was very very good. Everyone in my family loved it. This was my first time trying veal and I will be cooking this again. I made it exactly as directed. I did have a hard time finding veal because not a lot of grocery stores carry it. But, I had the butcher at the grocery store special order it for me at another store. Boy, was I glad after I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
GOOD & EASY ! I have used thin sliced pork chops and also veal in this recipe. It is VERY easy, but the key is letting the meat sit in the fridge after it is breaded. Don't forget a squirt of lemon juice at the end of cooking time before it goes on your plate ! That makes a big differnce ! NOT low fat, but yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good schnitzel, and easy. My husband is German and we both love schnitzel, this is the first time I made it with pork and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used boneless pork cutlets to make this and it turned out great! My company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie Bullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The recipe is great. I would give it 5 stars other than the amount of butter I used to fry them ideally. I tried using less but it left them pale and dry. I will definately use this again. Boneless pork was great too and a bargain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Yum! We really enjoyed this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Just made this today for the first time. It was DEEEEEElicous. Be sure not to heat your butter up too much, or you'll brown your breadcrumbs too much. I didn't have any parsley so I substituted Oregano, and it came out mighty tasty. Searved it with mashed potatos and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good! I used Pork Cutlets and Panko bread crumbs. Watch carefully when frying they brown real quickly. The lemon works very well! I served this with New Potatoes sauteed with butter and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was so incredibly yummy. I served it with penne pasta in rosemary cream sauce. Next time I will whip up a simple mushroom gravy to go with it, b/c I love lots of sauce....however, just a squeeze of lemon was perfection as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My boys and I made this after being inspired by the kids book "Bread and Jam For Frances." We all LOVED it and they've been begging for it. Today my 13yr old will make it on his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States