Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Nice good to put a drop or two of water between the veal and the plastic as it helps the meat to be able to spread. the 3 minutes a side depends on the thickness of the veal...the recipe implies about 4 oz cutlets, which can be easily pounded out to a thiness that would cook in that amount of time. But it has to be 1/4 of an inch or so to cook enough in this time so be advised you'll need thin veal to start, not veal chops or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe is very similar to the 1950's Luchow recipe...it's astoundingly good. I make mine without the breadcrumbs, and with only one egg. Also, I do a sour cream mushroom gravy to go with it. Once the chops are removed from the pan to a warm plate, I saute mushrooms and shallots in a 2 tbsp of butter and a tbs or two of brandy, and stir in 2 tbs of fresh sour cream...it's a yummy finisher to this most delicious of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Simple to make and kids loved it. Try with a little spaghetti and tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I had two chucks of pork tenderloin. I pounded them down to 1/4 inch and followed the recipe. I fixed red cabbage and parsley potatoes to go along with the wienerschnitzel for an excellent German dinner. I will fixed these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
My husband just loves this meal...absolutely delicious! & So do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is good, but just wanted to note that this is not a german dish, it is Austrian, to be specific it is Viennese. 'Wiener' is german for Viennese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This can be made with beef (scallopini cut) as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Boy did we love this! Thanks to spiderfarmer for the topping tip (mushrooms, brandy & shallots), that really made it just perfection. My husband was most impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
So delicious! This was the first time I'd ever had veal and it most certainly won't be the last! It cooked perfectly (a little longer than 3 minutes per side though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Good recipe. It works also very well with pork or beef milanesa that you can get in many Mexican stores. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States