Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Absolutely loved it! The only thing I did differently was to saute the veal in olive oil and just a little butter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used some chops that I deboned and pounded out somewhat. I ended up fixing about 4 good sizes pans of it, and each time I added butter and a little olive oil. I knew that by the end, there wasnt going to be enough left in the pan to drizzle, so I made a mixture of melted butter with a little lemon juice and I brushed it on after I removed the meat from the frying pan. The crust absorbed it nicely but did not become soggy or anything. Everyone really seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. The detailed instructions were great, and both times I have made this the breading was just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Simplified it for a quick lunch. Salt and pepper the flattened pork tenderloin, then plain flour, then into 2 beaten eggs with 1 Tbs veg oil added (tip I learned to keep the coating fluffy and not fuse to the meat), then bread crumbs. Deep fried in swirling oil (lifting the pot handle up and down) for better heat distribution. My 6 yr old loved it so much that he now wants it for lunch and dinner everyday and says they´re better than McD´s nuggets. I tried with the cheese in the coating but it left a sticky mess behind in the pan for the next piece, so each one got progressively darker and somewhat unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This came out terrific. The only change I made was to omit the butter and I used olive oil instead. I refrigerated for around 3 hours and I followed the directions to cook on medium heat. I did not have the problems that some reviewers have had where they have had the coating coming off in the pan. I served with a side of lightly seasoned pasta and a simple salad of greens and a vinaigrette. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
good good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Love
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I tried this recipe because my hubby likes Wienerschnitzel. It was so delicious and both of us really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used veal scallopini. My hubby asked me to make this again:) Thank you for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used thinly pounded boneless pork chops. The breading stayed on beautifully-maybe the refrigeration helps? I served this a la holstein, topped with a fried egg and anchovies, and it was as close to the real deal as you can get at home! Don't forget the lemon, it adds a lot to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy and unbelievably tasty. Follow the recipes's suggestion and let the breaded veal sit in the fridge for a while before frying so the crust doesn't slip off in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was very very good. Everyone in my family loved it. This was my first time trying veal and I will be cooking this again. I made it exactly as directed. I did have a hard time finding veal because not a lot of grocery stores carry it. But, I had the butcher at the grocery store special order it for me at another store. Boy, was I glad after I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States