Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I forgot to dust the meat with flour first and it still turned out wonderful. I loved the flavors. I substituted veal for pork cutlets. Served it with spaetzle in a creamy sage sauce and applesauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I like to add the salt and pepper in the form of freshly cracked pepper and kosher salt right into the bread crumbs. I also always use fresh parsley as what is schnitzel without parsley potatoes and lemon slices? Beautiful recipe--thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I added little bit of minced onion and garlic to the egg mixture. Also, instead of making a sauce to top it with, I heated up some red cabbage and dumped it on top, wonderful! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I served it with the 'Tangy German Potato Salad' recipe, also a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dougherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great! Not having veal or pork on hand, I used chicken breasts that I pounded flat. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe and used boneless pork chops. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for thinly sliced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe, I've often said with substituting pork loin cutlets for veal, seasoning then breading, it's next to impossible to tell the two apart. Real veal is very hard to come by, by saying real veal I mean milk fed. Most meat that is passed off for veal in butcher shops and supermarkets is merely baby beef,,,so save your money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
DELICIOUS...EASY...KID-FRIENDLY! Fell in love w/pork wienerschnitzel after recently dining at a German restaurant. Wanted to try and recreate that meal and this recipe worked like a charm. Substituted pork for veal. Started w/four thick boneless pork chops and cut them in half. Pounded them flat till about 1/4" thick. (8 cutlets total). Added some garlic powder (about 1/2 tsp). Did not refrigerate the cutlets b/c I didn't have time. Didn't matter...they were delicious! Served w/McCormick's "brown gravy" (buy it in a packet in spice section of grocery store) on top of the cutlets. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Omitted the Parmesan as it did not need it. The sauce was a nice addition and didn't drown the meat. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This has to be the best Wienerschnitzel I have ever made! I used thin boneless Pork Chops and pounded them until I could read through them and followed the recipe exactly -Putting the breaded chops in the fridge is a must for the coating to stay put-I put the cooked chops in a 190 degree oven to stay warm and made a sauce using another poster's idea-I used mushrooms and shallots and cognac and when they were soft I added a tbs of flour and cooked it out and added whole milk to make a sauce-I salted and peppered it and it was fabulous! Well worth the extra steps but even the kids enjoyed it-The pork came out moist and tender -This recipe I will be making again-Next time for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States