Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. I was at this function where they served wienerschnitzel and I had no idea what it was. So I immediately looked for a recipe and this was excellent! I was a bit afraid because I didn't remember to refrig for 1 hr. or overnight, but it worked out well - didn't loose and coating. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious and easy! I only used one egg but followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was really tasty, my husband couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My husband says this is the best he has had since he lived in Germany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Such amazing flavor! Perfect amount of breading. I have to say, that I am used to seasoning the bread crumbs and not the egg mixture. However, I think I may do it like this from now on. I made it into a veal parmesan and served it with Grandma's butter noodles from this site. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I forgot to dust the meat with flour first and it still turned out wonderful. I loved the flavors. I substituted veal for pork cutlets. Served it with spaetzle in a creamy sage sauce and applesauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I like to add the salt and pepper in the form of freshly cracked pepper and kosher salt right into the bread crumbs. I also always use fresh parsley as what is schnitzel without parsley potatoes and lemon slices? Beautiful recipe--thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I added little bit of minced onion and garlic to the egg mixture. Also, instead of making a sauce to top it with, I heated up some red cabbage and dumped it on top, wonderful! This recipe is definitely a keeper! I served it with the 'Tangy German Potato Salad' recipe, also a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great! Not having veal or pork on hand, I used chicken breasts that I pounded flat. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe and used boneless pork chops. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for thinly sliced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States