Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used pork chops with this and it was really good, my whole family loves it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe! The crust was crispy and delicious. It was as good as the schnitzel I've had in Germany and Austria. I topped them with a creamy mushroom sauce and served with Brie and ricotta sacchettini pasta and it was amazing! Will definitely be eating again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I make this recipe with venison cutlets and it is AMAZING!!! We love it so much that when we butcher our deer in the fall we put aside about 10lbs just for schnitzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now and love it! My husband loved the coating very much. It is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So so so good. My favorite veal recipe, didn't make any alterations....love it as is. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Made this exactly according to the recipe, except used pork cutlets rather than veal.It was pretty good, but both of us deemed it a bit bland. Next time, I'll lightly season the dredging flour with salt and pepper. The egg wash that was left behind still contained most of the grated cheese and parsley, and probably the salt, pepper, and nutmeg, too. So I'll put the grated cheese (Probably Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan) and the seasonings into the crumb dredge, hoping to get a little more of those flavoring agents to remain on the meat rather than going down the drain with the spent egg wash. Lastly, I may also throw a little lemon pepper in with the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I make it with some potato pancakes too and they go nuts! It comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It was awesome!! I didn't have any veal and neither did the store so I used a little thin beef steak. It was soo good. My only mistake was that a few of the pieces were too big. They were still good. Just not as easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is delicious! This is about the third time I have made this. The only changes I made, I used cubed pork cutlets instead of veal and I used seasoned flour. You should also try Chef John's Mushroom gravy with this (on this site)! It's all soo worth the time and effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This an easy recipe to follow and we enjoyed it a great deal. I didnt have veal so I used the cubed pork chops I had. it turned out wonderfull. we will be enjoying this in our rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States