Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Love this recipe, we use pork and increase the egg mixture by 50%. We also add about 1/8th cup of lemon juice to the cutlets after they cook. This recipe reminds me of the dish my sister in law fixed when she came here from Germany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
very good my DH loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Stebbins
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Whole family loved this! Easy and tastes great. Not too many ingredients (which I love)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Didn't really like it. I used veal and the breading seemed like it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used pork chops with this and it was really good, my whole family loves it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe! The crust was crispy and delicious. It was as good as the schnitzel I've had in Germany and Austria. I topped them with a creamy mushroom sauce and served with Brie and ricotta sacchettini pasta and it was amazing! Will definitely be eating again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I make this recipe with venison cutlets and it is AMAZING!!! We love it so much that when we butcher our deer in the fall we put aside about 10lbs just for schnitzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now and love it! My husband loved the coating very much. It is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So so so good. My favorite veal recipe, didn't make any alterations....love it as is. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Made this exactly according to the recipe, except used pork cutlets rather than veal.It was pretty good, but both of us deemed it a bit bland. Next time, I'll lightly season the dredging flour with salt and pepper. The egg wash that was left behind still contained most of the grated cheese and parsley, and probably the salt, pepper, and nutmeg, too. So I'll put the grated cheese (Probably Pecorino Romano instead of Parmesan) and the seasonings into the crumb dredge, hoping to get a little more of those flavoring agents to remain on the meat rather than going down the drain with the spent egg wash. Lastly, I may also throw a little lemon pepper in with the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States