Wieners and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Boy, did my kids love "Hot Dog Soup". The mustard and BBQ (I used Ting Tang BBQ sauce from this site) sauce added a little umph to please the adults, too. Quick, easy, but a lot better than Pork n Beans from a can. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephPage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Started these with Sandys baked beans from this site and they were a tad sweet but the dry mustard took care of that. I actually fried my hotdogs to brown them a little bit and then added the baked beans, bbq sauce and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is just hot dogs in baked beans. It gets a two because I like hot dogs and I like baked beans. If you are looking for something special this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
It's ok. Not a gourmet meal. But it is quite good for a very quick and easy meal on the table in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Super delicious! I love Hot dogs and baked beans, I used Kosher chicken hot dogs,vegetarian baked beans and added a little butter. Just like the review above I used Sweet baby rays bbq and regular yellow mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Kiddos really liked this one. I used Nathans hot dogs, Sweet Baby Rays BBq sauce and used Frenches yellow mustard instead of dry mustard. Easy and quick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was a hit! Even with our six-year-old who normally won't eat beans; he gobbled it up and asked for the leftovers for his school lunch the next day! I substituted prepared mustard for dry, but otherwise kept it the same. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I adjusted the recipe for 17 people, for a work pot-luck. I used a little less mustard and a little more BBQ sauce. And 3 packages of Little Smokies instead of franks. I also put them in a crock pot to slow cook for the 4 hours leading up to lunch. It was a hit! Everyone loved them! I came home with an empty pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
You really have to like mustard & bbq sauce to enjoy this. I think the amount of mustard was a little overwhelming, but I didn't let the flavors marry before eating either. Good, easy summer lunch, thanks Sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States