Wiener Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fred Breden
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
followed fairly close, except pounding the cutlets out& seasoning the veal ahead of time, and also season the flour w/ salt & pepper ,garlic powder.served w/ mushroom gravey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Breden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good, I even made it with GF flour and used pork. I would have loved to make a mushroom gravy to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made with beef and it's just not the same a pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this last night, FABULOUS!. Used seasoned flour, Panko, and double dipped. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used lemon pepper seasoning in the flour, salt and pepper in the bread crumbs. A bit of milk added to the egg wash. It all turned out perfectly. Part of my husband's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. Can use pork cutlets as well. Served it with Aunt Nellies red cabbage and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DODIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is just like my Oma made. I have cut down on the mess of prep by putting my oil on a jelly roll pan and laying the cutlets in the oil and baking in the oven rather than frying on the stove. It has worked much better for me that way and is way less time comsuming and all ready at the same time. I use fresh lemon wedges to serve. -Udittri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is the closest I've found to the real thing. I used pork cutlets instead of veal, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The cutlets turned out really crispy and light, and the leftovers were amazing the next day even after reheating in he the microwave! Can't wait to make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family loved this! But I think next time I'll double coat it, the breading didn't comb out perfectly. Serve with cranberry sauce and a squeeze in the traditional German way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe is one of my husband and I favorite recipes. I got my recipe from the english version website of the imported spaetzle I use, which included a recipe for a lemon cream gravy, which is too die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States