Wicked Good Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yum recipe. The spices are delightful with a little sweetness. I would prob add more tvp next time though. I had mine with brown rice and cheese and sour cream stirred through, YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
W.O.W. Amazing. THANK YOU PAULINA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela Orcutt Goossens
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We loved this recipe! My husband liked the heat but I could have had it a bit less spicy. I did make a mistake and added the green onion in the cooking instead of using it as a garnish. I used a orange pepper because I like them better than green and the carrots I used were pre-shredded and organic from Publix. I don't know where you find those size cans of beans and tomatoes so I used 2-15 oz cans of beans and a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes. I also used 1 cup of Gardein beefless ground brand veggie crumbles. This was soooooo good especially with the homemade loaf of bread that my husband baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Orcutt Goossens
Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I like hot food but this was EXTREMELY HOT and not in a good way. I have never tasted anything so hot. I had to add two extra cans of tomatoes and two extra cans of rinsed beans to eliminate some of the heat. STILL TOO HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamInBama
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
We make this without tvp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
SO GOOD! I leave out the cinnamon, but the honey is an awesome touch!! I use 1C of TVP, add corn, olives, & sub a can of kidneys for mixed beans, sub a can of diced tomatoes in juice for a can of crushed tomatoes in tomato sauce, makes it a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe - made it vegan by subbing maple syrup for honey (was out of agave nectar!) and using cashew cream instead of sour cream. My omnivore husband and I both loved it. We will add this to our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
AWESOME flavor!!! Wouldn't change a thing! However, I did add black beans and a 1/2 jar of my fave salsa - Clint's (Black Bean & Corn) Texas Salsa - for fun! Super yum! Will definitely make again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very tasty and easy. It is fabulous with white rice. I cut back on the Cayenne and black pepper. I also increased the TVP. I am going to fix this often for Fridays during Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Schofield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I will make this again with half the spices and NO cinnamon. With these changes, I think I will have a good replacement for my favorite chili that contains meat. I used 1 can kidney beans, 1 can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States