Wicked Good Veggie Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe - made it vegan by subbing maple syrup for honey (was out of agave nectar!) and using cashew cream instead of sour cream. My omnivore husband and I both loved it. We will add this to our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
AWESOME flavor!!! Wouldn't change a thing! However, I did add black beans and a 1/2 jar of my fave salsa - Clint's (Black Bean & Corn) Texas Salsa - for fun! Super yum! Will definitely make again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very tasty and easy. It is fabulous with white rice. I cut back on the Cayenne and black pepper. I also increased the TVP. I am going to fix this often for Fridays during Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I will make this again with half the spices and NO cinnamon. With these changes, I think I will have a good replacement for my favorite chili that contains meat. I used 1 can kidney beans, 1 can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used Trader Joes meatless crumbles and it was fantastic. Let it simmer on the stove for about an hour on the half, stirring occasionally. Also sliced avacados and put in the chili with no sour cream! It was a Superbowl hit! Thanks Nikki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Really good! Did this in the slow cooker, sauteing the pepper, carrots, garlic, and onion with the fake meat first. I used the fake meat crumbles instead of TVP (no soaking, just looks like ground beef). I reduced the cayenne pepper by 1/2 (didn't want it to be too spicy for the average person) and only used 2 cloves of garlic. It was still pretty spicy and so good! I also added a can of corn. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Loved this recipe. I only cut back on some of the spices since I don't like real hot dishes. Used only 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp gr cumin...omitted the cayenne, but used 2 drops of the sriracha chili sauce. I used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of cannellini beans. Used a yellow pepper since that is what I had. VERY TASTY AND THE SPICE WAS JUST RIGHT. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
excellent with sausage/brats added too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This turned out great and everyone loved it, but it was H O T, despite me cutting the cayenne down to 1/2 teaspoon. The kids and my husband still all gave rave reviews. The only thing I changed was using a can of black beans in place of one of the cans of kidney beans called for. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States