Wicked Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I'm sorry, but this was not a good recipe. The batter was very thick, and when done baking it was very dry and heavy. I even baked it less than it said. It did have a shiny top although.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRING141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Thanks for the great recipe they taste so good! even better served warm with vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe! Rivals my mom's "best ever" recipe that I loved as a kid. Had a sweet tooth when I was making them, added three tablespoons creamy peanut butter, half a cup of chocolate chips and a handful of flake coconut, and they weren't too sweet, but were chewy and great-tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe is missing one stick of butter (use 2 sticks). Most brownie recipes for a 9x13" pan use 2 sticks butter. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I read the reviews and went with 1 cup butter, 3 eggs, 2 cups flour and I added 1/4 cup or so of chocolate syrup with the eggs and sugar mix. Everyone loved them. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amelia, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
these brownies were awesome, I added chocolate chunks and left out the nuts but other than that followed the recipe. we are living on a small russian island at the moment and duncan hines is hard to come by. These more than satisfied my chocolate fever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Bluestein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
We did this recipe in a 9X13 inch pan.(in case you were wondering)and only baked it for twenty minutes. To add flavor and interest we put on a creamy icing which can be found under our name. Overall, we can see where you could go wrong, but we didn't! Hahahahahaha. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Bake time is too long. Try about 25-30 minutes max. For regular brownies add more sugar than the recipe lists. Also, I made them into orange chocolate brownies. I zested in one large (light in color; less citrus oil) light-orange, orange. They were perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My 10 year old daughter made these yesterday and they were delicious. She chose this recipe because we didn't have chocolate in the house, only cocoa powder. She didn't use walnuts and only had 3 eggs but the brownies were great, soft, slightly chewy, very chocolatey but not too heavy. Not the most amazing recipe out there Im sure but easy and pretty good all the same. She is making another batch as I write! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States