Wicked Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe is missing one stick of butter (use 2 sticks). Most brownie recipes for a 9x13" pan use 2 sticks butter. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
the only thing that was "wicked" was my temper after wasting ingredients to make a dry, dull, flavorless brownie. don't do it ladies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I did not like this recipe. The batter was too thick to spread and it turned out very dry with hard edges. I didn't even leave it in the oven as long as the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I must have done something VERY wrong...but fortunately I like biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I feel bad rating them so low but I did not care for this recipe. I even tried them with the extra butter and it still didnt come out. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought these were great, easy-to-make fudge brownies. I did double the butter, as suggested, and used pecans vs. walnuts, but that's personal choice. I thought the flavor and the texture were both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I tried this recipe & I have to agree with the other reviews..they were very dry :( & hard I was very dissapointed when they came out... I won't try this recipe again.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie M.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
maybe i made it wrong but it came out like dry cake (in hindsight the flour, salt, baking powder combo shouldve been a dead give away. it was ok but we weren't real crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I thought this recipe was ok, but it was very heavy and hard to spread. Also, I baked it for less time than called for and it still came out a little dry. The chocolate taste is very good, though. If I were to make this again, I would bake it for even less time at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I'm sorry, but this was not a good recipe. The batter was very thick, and when done baking it was very dry and heavy. I even baked it less than it said. It did have a shiny top although.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRING141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States