Wicked Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I'm sorry, but this was not a good recipe. The batter was very thick, and when done baking it was very dry and heavy. I even baked it less than it said. It did have a shiny top although.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRING141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I did not like this recipe. The batter was too thick to spread and it turned out very dry with hard edges. I didn't even leave it in the oven as long as the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Thanks for the great recipe they taste so good! even better served warm with vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I thought this recipe was ok, but it was very heavy and hard to spread. Also, I baked it for less time than called for and it still came out a little dry. The chocolate taste is very good, though. If I were to make this again, I would bake it for even less time at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great for a energy snack..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
the only thing that was "wicked" was my temper after wasting ingredients to make a dry, dull, flavorless brownie. don't do it ladies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe is missing one stick of butter (use 2 sticks). Most brownie recipes for a 9x13" pan use 2 sticks butter. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I tried this recipe & I have to agree with the other reviews..they were very dry :( & hard I was very dissapointed when they came out... I won't try this recipe again.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie M.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought these were great, easy-to-make fudge brownies. I did double the butter, as suggested, and used pecans vs. walnuts, but that's personal choice. I thought the flavor and the texture were both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Thanks for this recipe. I lost a favorite recipe that used cocoa powder and this is the closest I've found so far. I did double the butter as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States