Wicked Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I'm sorry, but this was not a good recipe. The batter was very thick, and when done baking it was very dry and heavy. I even baked it less than it said. It did have a shiny top although.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRING141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I did not like this recipe. The batter was too thick to spread and it turned out very dry with hard edges. I didn't even leave it in the oven as long as the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Thanks for the great recipe they taste so good! even better served warm with vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I thought this recipe was ok, but it was very heavy and hard to spread. Also, I baked it for less time than called for and it still came out a little dry. The chocolate taste is very good, though. If I were to make this again, I would bake it for even less time at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great for a energy snack..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
the only thing that was "wicked" was my temper after wasting ingredients to make a dry, dull, flavorless brownie. don't do it ladies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe is missing one stick of butter (use 2 sticks). Most brownie recipes for a 9x13" pan use 2 sticks butter. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I tried this recipe & I have to agree with the other reviews..they were very dry :( & hard I was very dissapointed when they came out... I won't try this recipe again.. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie M.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought these were great, easy-to-make fudge brownies. I did double the butter, as suggested, and used pecans vs. walnuts, but that's personal choice. I thought the flavor and the texture were both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Thanks for this recipe. I lost a favorite recipe that used cocoa powder and this is the closest I've found so far. I did double the butter as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States