Wicked Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I thought these brownies were very tasteless. I've had mixes that turned out much better. I think the recipe needs more salt and more chocolate. I melted chocolate chips and drizzled them over the top to try to make up for their lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
ok so i fixed this up a bit. I added an extra 1/2 cup of butter, used 3/4 cup of cocoa, and only 1& 1/2 cups of flour...this made a HUGE difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Too much sugar, hard as a rock, and tasteless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
We did this recipe in a 9X13 inch pan.(in case you were wondering)and only baked it for twenty minutes. To add flavor and interest we put on a creamy icing which can be found under our name. Overall, we can see where you could go wrong, but we didn't! Hahahahahaha. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. i started it and came out with a paste-like batter, read the reviews and added some extra butter and coca to attempt to save it and it still came out like a dry cake. I think there were some mistakes in the amounts when this recipe was uploaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My 10 year old daughter made these yesterday and they were delicious. She chose this recipe because we didn't have chocolate in the house, only cocoa powder. She didn't use walnuts and only had 3 eggs but the brownies were great, soft, slightly chewy, very chocolatey but not too heavy. Not the most amazing recipe out there Im sure but easy and pretty good all the same. She is making another batch as I write! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I feel bad rating them so low but I did not care for this recipe. I even tried them with the extra butter and it still didnt come out. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Bake time is too long. Try about 25-30 minutes max. For regular brownies add more sugar than the recipe lists. Also, I made them into orange chocolate brownies. I zested in one large (light in color; less citrus oil) light-orange, orange. They were perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
i doubled the butter, and baked at 160 C or 350 F for 25 minutes. A bit on the cake-y side, but good flavor. Not too sweet! Easy prep and easy ingredients list, which is a must, as I am living in China :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I wish I'd read the reviews first. After mixing as instructed, I found the batter to be too heavy. I added about a 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce. And since I read the reviews, I've been keeping an eye on the timer: took out 10 minutes earlier than recipe states. Now, for the taste test......very cakelike, not fudgy, very bland. Glad I added some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States