Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these for a friend who loves them and he raved over them. I've since made them a few times and even made some with egg substitute and soy milk for a family who has a child with food allergies and they still come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I think it is a great idea but the filling needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
My rating is just for the cookies, not the filling. I was in a hurry and used a tub of vanilla frosting for the filling. These were delicious and a hit with adults and kids when I took it to a friends' cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I did not care for this and will never use this recipe again. Tasted very gritty and pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I can't handle the flour part. That was all I tasted. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious no changes needed. They are soft, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I followed the cake mix direction but used apple sauce instead of oil. I made the filling according to the recipe except used butter. Cooked the flour mixture on medium. Beat the final cream with mixer for about 5 minutes for it to be fluffy. Very good, very delicious. People loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I did the recipe according to the box and used a reviewers frosting. (the one with 2 egg whites, shortening, vanilla, confectioners sugar, flour) and it was very good! HIGHLY RECOMMEND STICKING THE FINAL PRODUCT IN THE FRIDGE FOR AT COUPLE HOURS.... takes 100,000 times better. Kids loved it and was very easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These were a hit! Very easy to make! I also added a box of chocolate pudding mix to the recipe. I used an ice cream scoop to keep the cakes uniform.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very easy to make and tasty. I should have halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States