Whoopie Pies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
hit the spot! sooo good,the cakes were perfect! honestly didn't pay close attention to the filling measurements, but i did use one egg white and it too was fantastic! mine spread a lot, next time i'll space them farther apart on my sheets. a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Turned out well, could have used more chocolate flavor. Filling did ooze out a bit but that was Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
For some reason I thought these weren't going to turn out, but they ended up being divine! I made exactly as the recipe states. They were light and moist...almost like a suzy Q. I didn't care for the filling. It was too much like cake icing to me. I made them a second time and used a marshmallow fluff frosting recipe instead. To me that was much better, but I was going for a home made suzy Q kind of thing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
i followed the recipe exactly but my came out dry...not like other whoopee pies I've had. Don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This review is only of the filling. It needs about double of the sugar to make it not taste greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clcasas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These are out-of-this-world delicious! The cake itself was so moist and flavorful, it could easily be eaten on its own. No complaints about the filling here either. As always, I subbed butter for shortening for a healthier version. I halved the recipe (I usually do this when trying a new recipe) and placed the batter in a mini loaf pan to ensure equal sizing and got 8 little cakes from it. Only problem was that they rose so high, they needed to be split and the filling placed between the layers. I plan to invest in a whoopie pie pan as these will be made many times over in the future! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The picture that is profiled looks NOTHING like the final product...this cake was an awful looking color, and came out flat and ugly looking. I am a executive pastry chef who specializes in cake baking and I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I didn't change any ingredients in this recipe, the only thing I did differently was to let the batter rest for about 20 minutes before piping it out in circles. I found that the batter didn't spread out as much. Also, after they were baked and filled, I rolled the frosted edges in colored sprinkles. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Sladich Piani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
delicious..wouldn't change a thing (other than double the recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
ugggg im soo mad right now! The frosting is way too sweet and I dont think its safe to have raw egg laying around but whatever. The cake is salty and not sweet enough, it took me all day to make and tweak these and get a right frosting wich never happened. no thanks sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States