Whoopie Pies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
mmmmmm... Whoopie pies... This recipe was great - the cakes were PERFECT and the icing was really good too. I used one whole egg in the cake & no egg in the icing. So to make up for no egg whites, I added a little milk, which turned out to be too much so I added a little more sugar + some flour. The flour softened the very-sugary taste & I'll probably add flour next time as well. Such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRIGREM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
these are awesome!! the local bakery makes these all the time, and i just loved them, so when i tried these i was hoping they would be as good as the ones at the bakery and they are waaaay better!! i love the cake part it is so soft and fluffy. i live in high altitude so to get mine ti rise correctly i used 1 teaspoon baking powder, and 1/4 teaspoon baking soda. they rose and didn't fall. they were just right. the frosting is creamy and light, although i made a few small changes. i made a lil extra frosting by just using a whole cup of shortning, and added more sugar. and after i mixed those together i added some heavy whipping cream, and it turned out so light and creamy i will make these changes in the future too. i highly recomend this recipe!! you will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My Boys would tell you "They are the Best"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe, I didnt change a thing. If the other reviwers husband didnt like this recipe to bad! Thats just his personal taste. There are alot of flavors I dont like but still may be in a good recipe. Dont let that stop you from trying this, its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was awesome. It made about 16 LARGE whoopie pies. I have 2 teenagers. The whole thing lasted 4 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarlafromMaine
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I dont know what the other reviewer was talking about but these are GREAT!!!The cookies were moist and chocolatey and the frosting is delsih.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I have a different recipe for the "cookie" put needed a better filling. This one was delicious and soooo easy to make. I think I'll take the other reveiwers advice next time and use whipping cream next time instead of the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Great recipe! Pretty easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
SOOOO easy to make and way too good not to have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made just the cake part of this recipe since I have a filling recipe that I absolutely love. These came out perfect!! The only thing that I did differently was to add 1 box of chocolate pudding mix to my batter. I have tried many other whoopie pie recipes and this one is by far the best that I have made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States