Whole White Wheat and Honey Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
So-so cookies. first batch was really cakey and after a couple of days really dry. Second batch I flattened and undercooked a little and they were better. Mild sweet taste that was not an overwhelming sugary taste like most cookies. My kids liked them, my husband didn't. For being healthier than most cookies, not bad, but I have tasted better. These would probably be better with a little peanut butter and oats added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe! They are so yummy and soft! I did not have powdered milk so I used 2% milk and I did not add pecans. I am trying to stay away from white sugar...will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We used a little more flour than this recipe called for but the cookies taste great! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I liked these better than the No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip ones. These had a good puffy pillowy cake like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made these with Bob's Red Mill whole wheat bread flour, organic vegan mini chocolate chips, and 1 T. cream (in lieu of powdered milk, which I never have). I also used about 3/4 tsp. of salt since I ran out. Next time, I will use the entire teaspoon of salt (because these cookies NEED it) as well as another tablespoon of cream (possibly even subbing almond milk or half and half). They taste good. I don't like them near as much as my old family chocolate chip cookie recipe, BUT since we are no longer eating white sugar (or brown sugar, or white flour, etc.) these certainly do make a tasty replacement! They are PLENTY sweet enough, and they have a soft cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creole, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great Recipe!! Easy to make and bake, and the kids loved that the cookies were soft and chewy. This will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I thought that they were a little dry the first time, but the whole family loved them! My fiance's brother said they tasted like sun smiles! We made them again and changed some things to make them a little less dry and lofty: REPLACE FLOUR WITH 1 1/2 C. WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR + 1 1/4 C. GRANOLA, AND DO SLIGHTLY FEWER CHOC. CHIPS Also put the eggs in at room temperature. They come out more like a classic cookie and taste even better because they are easier to get through, whereas the originals kind of stick to your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe for whole wheat flour! I subbed skim milk (liquid) and Walnuts for Pecans and added 3/4 C ground Flax Seed meal for added texture and good stuff and they came out great! My 4 year old who hates "mom's healthy cookies" loved them! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
first, they came out flat like flapjacks so added some oatmeal...these cookies were not that sweet, the sweetness primarily came when you bit into the chocolate chip. I gave some to family member and they enjoyed because it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Good, for what they are. Cakey, not the texture of a cookie. Substitutions: I used Agave Nectar instead of honey, 100% whole wheat flour instead of whole white wheat, margarine not butter, and 1/4 c. almond milk instead of powdered milk. This way they are not dairy and lower glycemic. Def satisfies a cookie craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States