Whole White Wheat and Honey Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
An excellent cookie without refined sugar or white flour! My family loved them! I didn't have pecans so I substituted dried cranberries and they went very nicely with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Excellent cookie. I used 2 cups of regular whole wheat flour and 1 tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Excellent cookies - surprisingly easy to make and very good. My only issue was with cooking time - I had to bake them 13 to 15 minutes to get them firm enough to remove from the cookie sheet, but other than that I had no problems with the corrected recipe. They turned out medium-dark brown, but stayed soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
it was delicious. i did not add the powdered milk. and used half a cup of butter instead of one cup. fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Fabulous! Loved them. They were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Thank you thank you thank you! These cookies are beyond belief they are so good! Because of dietary restrictions related to my son's asthma we do not use dairy or sugar in our house and these cookies were an amazing start towards a dessert we can all enjoy. To make them work for us I omitted the butter and dry milk, replacing them with a combination of 2 cups of milled flax seed and a half a cup of soy milk. I also replaced the chocolate chips with unsweetened carob chips. Obviously that is A LOT of changes from a traditional cookie recipe so I was shocked when I was able to bring them to a lunch play-date and the other kids actually ate them! Thank-you, it means so much to my son to be able to share with other kids. They are already on high request at our house and I think that we will be making them to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monkton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Ok my kids and myself all say these are the best cookies we've ever had! I combined whole wheat flour and organic white flour to make my own whole white wheat. I used some walnuts since I was out of pecans. I used regular skim milk, not powdered. I don't keep powdered milk here. I also added some wheat germ, and some flax seed. Truly they were chewy, sweet, but not too sweet, and really hit the spot. I woke up excited each day to eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Lovely cookie! I'm always looking for recipes that call for honey instead of sugar ,but I always have trouble finding cookies that do. These were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Really GOOD! I altered the recipe a bit, but I'm sure that I would have loved the original too. I used about 3/4 cup of Land "O Lakes light butter, substituted agave nectar for the honey, and used 1% milk instead of powdered. Oh, and I used egg substitute instead of whole eggs. I will be making this again! Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband and I try to stay away from refined sugar, sticking mostly to honey and maple syrup as sweeteners. It works just fine, but delicious baked goods can be a trick to make. This recipe is great! I changed a couple things to make it work for us and they turned out delicious. Instead of powdered milk, I used full fat yogurt, and to keep from getting that hardcore honey taste, I used 1/3 c. honey and 1/3 c. maple syrup instead of 2/3 c. honey. I also added just a pinch or so of baking powder to combat the acidity of the honey. Then I spread the batter into a pan and baked it for 12 minutes as bars, which made it nice and easy. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States