Whole White Wheat and Honey Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband and I try to stay away from refined sugar, sticking mostly to honey and maple syrup as sweeteners. It works just fine, but delicious baked goods can be a trick to make. This recipe is great! I changed a couple things to make it work for us and they turned out delicious. Instead of powdered milk, I used full fat yogurt, and to keep from getting that hardcore honey taste, I used 1/3 c. honey and 1/3 c. maple syrup instead of 2/3 c. honey. I also added just a pinch or so of baking powder to combat the acidity of the honey. Then I spread the batter into a pan and baked it for 12 minutes as bars, which made it nice and easy. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Really GOOD! I altered the recipe a bit, but I'm sure that I would have loved the original too. I used about 3/4 cup of Land "O Lakes light butter, substituted agave nectar for the honey, and used 1% milk instead of powdered. Oh, and I used egg substitute instead of whole eggs. I will be making this again! Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I gave it 4 stars because I did make a lot of adjustments to make the kind of cookies I wanted (not because I didn't think these looked good, I was just wanting to make something like a healthier version of the cookies my mother makes). I didn't use nuts or powdered milk, and I replaced half of the butter with applesauce. I also added 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2 cups of ground oats, 1/2 cup flaxmeal, and 1/2 cup dried cranberries. They're more cakey than and not as sweet as the usual cookies, but that's to be expected. Someday when I'm not baking these cookies for friends who are expecting the family recipe, I will try the recipe as it appears here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
YUMMMY... I love cookies and pastries, so I try to not have them around because I eat them all quick, this recipe its awesome!!! not loaded with sugar and white flours. it makes me feel better eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These cookies came out great! I used regular milk instead of powder and my kids and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathlene07
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I can't eat processed sugar so this was a good cookie recipe to satisfy my craving for a cookie. It is cake-like and that worked good for me! I chopped up an Organic chocolate bar so there wasn't any processed sugar from the chocolate either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I need to try these again b/c my first try didn't seem to turn out right. They are tasty and cakey like some of the other reviewers have said, but something still seems off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
BOMB-DIGITY! They do have a cakie texture, which we love! I used red wheat from my wondermill, since it seems to be impossible to get white around here. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Lovely cookie! I'm always looking for recipes that call for honey instead of sugar ,but I always have trouble finding cookies that do. These were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States