Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This crust was great! However, the author forget to list putting honey in with the water and yeast in the directions. As others have stated, when the mixture is combined knead it about 10 times to make a smooth ball before covering it to let it rise. Also, it is much easier to work with if you let it rise at least 20-25 minutes. It is quite sticky but if you put some AP flour on your work surface and on top of the dough and roll it out it will not shrink on you. I also parbaked the crust at 450F on a pizza stone for 7 min, topped, and then cooked another 7-10 minutes until the edges were golden brown. This will definately become a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this tonight and really enjoyed it! I've been looking for a healthy recipe and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I didn't have wheat germ so I substituted Flax seed. This was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made everything according to this recipe, but I couldn't roll out a dough.. it was stretchy and sticky... so sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This crust was delicious. I didn't use wheat germ because I didn't have any but it didn't taste like anything was missing. This will replace the recipe I've been using for the past 9 years! The only thing I will do different is next time I will spray my pizza pan before I put the dough down. I'll also knead it for a minute or two with some additional flour. (no more than 1/2 cup) Nothing that will change the taste of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe is perfect for someone who is looking for a healthy alternative to a white dough for pizza. I was nervous at first because I didn't think it was rising enough but after I put the dough in the oven (about 5 mins before adding the sauce and toppings) it was rising quite a bit. I poked wholes into the dough and I also cooked the pizza at about 460. I will definitely make this recipe again and again! Super easy and quick! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THIMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband hates whole wheat pizza crust, but he actually liked this pizza. Yeah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love this recipe, but could never get the dough crispy enough for my taste. Tonight I raised the cooking temperature to 400 degrees, and pre-cooked the crust for 10 minutes. I then put my toppings on the crust and cooked it for 6-10 minutes. Perfectly crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this pizza crust for many reasons, its delicious and its healthier for my family, and if you have a bread machine this recipe is easy to make! I always use this recipe now,Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States