Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I didn't have wheat germ so I substituted Flax seed. This was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made everything according to this recipe, but I couldn't roll out a dough.. it was stretchy and sticky... so sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This crust was delicious. I didn't use wheat germ because I didn't have any but it didn't taste like anything was missing. This will replace the recipe I've been using for the past 9 years! The only thing I will do different is next time I will spray my pizza pan before I put the dough down. I'll also knead it for a minute or two with some additional flour. (no more than 1/2 cup) Nothing that will change the taste of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This recipe is perfect for someone who is looking for a healthy alternative to a white dough for pizza. I was nervous at first because I didn't think it was rising enough but after I put the dough in the oven (about 5 mins before adding the sauce and toppings) it was rising quite a bit. I poked wholes into the dough and I also cooked the pizza at about 460. I will definitely make this recipe again and again! Super easy and quick! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THIMOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband hates whole wheat pizza crust, but he actually liked this pizza. Yeah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love this recipe, but could never get the dough crispy enough for my taste. Tonight I raised the cooking temperature to 400 degrees, and pre-cooked the crust for 10 minutes. I then put my toppings on the crust and cooked it for 6-10 minutes. Perfectly crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this pizza crust for many reasons, its delicious and its healthier for my family, and if you have a bread machine this recipe is easy to make! I always use this recipe now,Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie zucchini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
let rise for longer. after prebaking, add toppings and bake at 400 for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I didn't like the flavor at all, too strong that you couldn't taste anything else. My husband and I ended up just eating the toppings off the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States