Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this today and WOW it was execellent!!! The taste of the crust is incredible. The crust turned out kind of dry & chewy though, but in fairness this was my very first attempt at making homemade pizza so it could have been something I did. Next time I'm going to add some olive oil to the dough but it still tasted awesome !! I look forward to making this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've made this many times and it never lets me down! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I loved this easy peasy dough! Note: I've made this 2 times and I had to add more flour, since the dough was too sticky. The third time I slowly added the honey and yeast mixture, just until combined well. It turns out great. Also I sprinkled cornmeal on the pizza stone before I rolled the dough directly on top. It definitely gave it a more crispier bottom. Thanks brookes for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwg_86

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
could not tell it was whole wheat. Rose plenty in the short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My family loved it. No one complained because it was whole wheat. I used 1/4 cup ground flax seed instead of the wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikedlove
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Taste wise is was pretty good. I'm not sure what happened because the dough was very sticky on the roller and I had trouble rolling the dough out. Needless to say, I didn't get 12 servings. Taste, texture was on point. I would definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was very easy to make but we didn't care for the taste or texture. I was expecting a thin crust but it was actually pretty thick - about half an inch for a 12-inch round. The wheat flavor was very robust and really overpowered the flavors of the toppings. The recommended cooking time is way off. We ended up cooking the crust alone for 10 minutes, then with the toppings for another 20 minutes. The dough would have been raw if only cooked for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We loved this reicpe! So easy and quick to make for a yeast dough. Will definately keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick, easy pizza dough that tastes great and crisps up nicely. No reason to ever buy frozen/instant pizza dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States