Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
so happy to have a yummy and easy pizza dough recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was GREAT - I meant to pre-bake before I added my toppings but got side-tracked and forgot. I was worried it wouldn't be crispy enough but it was just right. I followed the recipe exactly. My first attempt went awry...I used whole wheat flour from the freezer (DUH) and got a whole wheat ROCK as a result. I don't know if any others may have a blonde moment but must use room temperature flour :) Will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The dough was relatively quick and easy to make. The flavor was okay but the consistency was much more like bread than traditional pizza crust. It was just far too dense. Overall, we agreed that we'd prefer dough that was a bit less healthy and a bit more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I didn't care for this pizza crust at all. The flavor just wasn't right. I prefer a crispy crust so I baked for 10 minutes before adding the toppings, then raised oven temp to 425 hoping to get it crispy. No matter what I tried, the crust was chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Such a surprisingly delicious, hearty, and healthful crust! I mixed everything in my bread maker under the dough setting and it worked great. I oiled my hands with olive oil before shaping one quarter of the dough into a small 6" pizza pan and the rest onto a 12" pizza pan. I baked the 6" crust for 7 minutes, loaded it with ranch, vegis, and cheddar and then baked it for 5 more minutes. I baked the 12" for 10 minutes, let it cool, and have frozen it for future use. I baked everything at 400 degrees. The only thing I changed was using 1 cup of BF in place of the wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was awesome :) I had to substitute Flaxseed for the wheat germ, it still turned out yummy. The only problem was that I burned the bottom...I should know better since I've worked in pizza shops before! My toddler ate up the slice I gave him of the pizza that I made out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent!! I, too, cooked it for about 10 min then added toppings and baked some more. Crispy and chewy-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berrybaker
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was really easy to make! However, I wonder if my flour was a bit old because it didn't stretch out as nicely when I tried to roll it. Overall, it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berrybaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this today and WOW it was execellent!!! The taste of the crust is incredible. The crust turned out kind of dry & chewy though, but in fairness this was my very first attempt at making homemade pizza so it could have been something I did. Next time I'm going to add some olive oil to the dough but it still tasted awesome !! I look forward to making this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I've made this many times and it never lets me down! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States