Whole Wheat Zucchini Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This bread was really easy to make, moist, light and really tasty. I used my own dried basil and everyone raved over it! as others said, I like to change the herbs and will try others next time. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Perfectly flavorful. I used dried basil (1 1/2 tsp) instead of fresh and added a tiny bit more oil. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great, easy recipe. Just baked this bread (increased to 1 1/2 lb. size) and it is delicious. Raised very well, light texture and the fresh basil gave it a very fragrant smell and taste. I will keep this recipe and use again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great bread! For high altitude cooks, you need to add 1 cup water for it to turn out right. FANTASTIC bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Awful turnout in bread machine. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
During the first rise process, I noticed that the dough was not dough, but just flakes. Wayyyy too dry for dough - so I added 1/4 cup of water as I saw in another review. It turned out perfectly. Very subtle taste, and very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good bread! I don't have a bread machine so I followed the instructions that another reviewer recommended. I had to use at least a cup more flour than the recipe called for. I also omitted the basil and used Italian seasoning instead. I baked the loaf at 350 for about 45 minutes (loosely covering with foil towards the end so the top wouldn't burn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
very very tasty herb bread... definately a change from the classic zucchini bread... very good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I didn't have basil, so I replaced it with 1tsp of Italian seasoning. This bread is a bit tricky because zucchini didn't provide enough moisture for the dough right away. Otherwise this bread worked really well with soup. It had herbal aroma to it and wasn't sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I loved this bread. So flavorful and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States