Whole Wheat Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe but had to make a few changes. I added about 1/3 cup more water and replaced the baking powder with 1/3 tsp of baking soda and a cap full of lemon juice. Mine came out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were super easy and turned out like I would expect a wheat tortilla to turn out. They are pretty bland, but good as wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Whole wheat wraps is an easy, useful and tastey recipe. It also adapts easy to changes (different grains or combinations thereof). But the piece de resistance is that it is fun to do with my daughter! Thank you Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have the same problem, I cant get them soft eiher, I used then another recipe and it uses fat (shortening/oil) wich is what is making it soft and flexible! cause that recipe worked better. Plus I let it rest an houre, and didnt cook them long, the firt one was hard but the others were deliciously flexible and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dark Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Perhaps it was me but I could not get these thin enough and they ended up thick and dry. They made good soup croutons though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONPED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
These took a while to make (the process of rolling one out, while another was frying), but are very good. It did not take long to mix up the dough. After the first cup of water it took 1 tablespoon under a cup more of water, so just under 2 cups total. I fryed them on medium heat. I did not have a problem with them being real hard. They are not as soft as store bought, but definitely rollable. If you have about 2 free hours, I would recomend trying them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Lilacs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe worked wonderfully. I added chopped rosemary, which added a nice fragrant twist. One note: the thinner you roll these, the better they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Very easy to make and healthy to boot. Definitely need to add extra water, as I ended up doubling the quantity. Tastes great as a sandwich wrap and even with hummus. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These were wonderful! I too was a little sceptical, cuz they were so easy to make. I followed the recipe to a T and they turned out so much better than store bought ones. I made tacos with some ground turkey tacos and the Taco seasoning also on this site. With some lettuce and tomatoes, they were absolutely scrumptious!!! My hubby said to give them 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These were super easy to make. I ended up baking mine at 350 for about 20 mins, flipping them over a few times. I probably still need to cook them more, or else I should have rolled them thinner bc they're still a bit doughy. But really good! Very hearty and I had all the ingredients on hand. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States