Whole Wheat Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe reminded me of the tortillas we ate in a small village in Mexico and was fun to make with the family. I halved the recipe and made eight 6-inch tortillas. I added about 1 tbsp of vegetable oil to the batter which made it easier to roll out. I also lightly sprayed the balls with Pam Olive Oil before I covered them with plastic wrap to rest. The first one was a little tough to roll out so next time I would let them rest for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Needs WAY more water than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family loved these. I made the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Tried a couple times. The first time they were to tough. The second was much better, but they still are a little leathery. Going to try half all purpse flour next time to see if it will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were very hard. Especially the next day. Could not "wrap" a thing with these...they just fall apart and taste very boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piccolo13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very good. My little girls loved them plain. I made a small batch of 4 just to find out if anyone would eat them and they all got eaten. I love how easy they are to make but you do have to watch them very closely once they are on the stove. Next time I am going to make tortilla chips with them by seasoning them with sea salt and slicing them into wedges and baking them on a cookie sheet after frying them. I have done that before with store bought tortillas. You can also use cinnamon and sugar instead of sea salt, they are good with fruit salsa. These might be hard to get use to if you are not used to eating whole wheat but in our family that is the only thing we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
They came out pretty good. However, I didn't use the wax paper it was hard I used a storage bag and it work alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I love this recipe! They are easy, keep well in the fridge, and are way cheaper than the ones I was buying. They are so wonderfully versatile, mostly I use them for my husband's lunches but my toddlers love them too, either as a snack on their own or for PB&J's or quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe but had to make a few changes. I added about 1/3 cup more water and replaced the baking powder with 1/3 tsp of baking soda and a cap full of lemon juice. Mine came out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States