Whole Wheat Vegan Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very quick and very tasty. We don't add extracted oils or fats if we can avoid it at all. But these probably would be hockey pucks if we didn't add some, so we put in a tablespoon of Earth Balance and skipped the coconut oil. We loved them. Maybe not as fluffy as with all the fat, but tasty none the less. We made half plain and added a teaspoon of dry rosemary to the other half. Both were great, but the rosemary ones were fabulous. Next time making all with rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good texture and rise. Unfortunately, didn't really care for the vegetable/coconut oil flavor. But it was much more healthy than using butter, so will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy to make, and even easier to eat! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's now saved to my recipe box! The 2nd time I made them I added some chives and a lil sea salt on top-AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DumbleDog
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were very light and fluffy. I actually used regular milk because I don't have almond milk, but it still turned out good.This was surprisingly easy recipe. For me, it made a lot more than just 10 biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
One of my children is allergic to dairy, so this is just what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly and now have perfect, flavorful biscuits. The kids love'em! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marybk
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I added the photo of my biscuits to the top of the page, since none had yet been uploaded. These biscuits were fantastic. I used olive oil but otherwise followed the original recipe. (I do prefer to use my fingers to rub the ingredients rather than a fork.) They were light and amazingly fluffy. Absolutely delicious. As FYI, I used Wegman's unbleached white whole wheat flour. Bag says 100% whole wheat but certainly baked up like white flour. I need to investigate it as to fiber, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent, easy, quick. They bake up light, fluffy, and melt-in-your-mouth tasty. An instant favourite and one I will come back to since I'm dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
THis Is SO Easy And So Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States