Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My children love these....easy to make! Healthy, snack or breakfast for my 9 month old. Didnt even have to use the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
TOTALLY DELICIOUS! I can't believe how tasty and healthy these muffins were! The topping is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by accidental cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was so tempted to add some all purpose white flour...I thought for sure 100% whole wheat flour would be to heavy and earthy. I was wrong. This turned out wonderfully and you can feel pretty good about their healthy ingredients. I took other's advice and cut down on the sweetener - I used 1/2 cup of Agave syrup and it turned out perfectly sweet. I also substituted milk for the vanilla yogurt and I put a touch of melted light butter into my topping with a bit of water to hold it all together. I let the batter sit for about 45 minutes before I baked them. These are delicious and I'll be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wonderful recipe, this is definately a keeper! So easy, delicious and healthy. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were quite tasty and healthy. I reduced the honey to 3/4 cup and they were still sweet enough. I will make them again, only next time I will add more spices as they needed just a tad more zing, and the topping made much more than I actually needed, so I'll halve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
i made the following substitutions, so these are very healthy: a combo of 1 c. blended oats & 1 c. whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of oil, reduced the honey to 1/2 c., milk instead of yogurt. also for the topping, cut all the ingredients in half, as i had way too much! this made 18 muffins and they cooked about 19 minutes. beautiful, sweet, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very moist and delicious. I used a full cup of orange juice concentrate instead of honey for a citrus twist and it was perfectly sweet enough - very good for breakfast. I've also baked this batter in a 8x8 glass pan for about 25 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Only two people in my family like sweet potatoes, but all four of us really liked these muffins. I reduced the honey to 3/4 cup and used 1/2 cup of 2% milk instead of yogurt. Oh, I also cheated for the sake of ease and used canned yams. I will cut the topping by 1/2 next time. There was too much left over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Fabulous recipe! They were INCREDIBLY moist and flavorful. My only complaint is that it calls for 1 sweet potato, but they come in many different sizes- a volume measurement would have been nice. I will certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
when i sunk my teeth into these, i felt like i could fly w/ wings of an angel in heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States