Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
absolutely melt-in-your-mouth cookie. Only I gave it a 4-star because of the servings that states makes 36 cookies. It only made 15, 2" cookies using a medium scoop by Pampered Chef which is the average cookie making scoop. So be sure and double this recipe to make your time worthwhile. I'm going back to recipe by Nan....makes more and tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love these cookies. Fresh ground whole wheat flour works fine in this recipe. I used white sugar, instead of the brown. That is more like the version I loved growing up. My favorite part? Not having to refrigerate the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onbutnotof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
As suggested, I replaced half the wheat flour with unbleached AP flour. Yum!!! I'm a cookie lover, so this definitely helps in the nutrition area. Also, my 13 year old even gave them a big "YUM!"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is the snickerdoodle recipe that I keep coming back to! I love that the whole wheat flour makes a slightly firmer, chewier cookie - and my family loves them, too :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Just made these and they are delicious! Used light butter instead of regular. I used a brown sugar blend and sugar/stevia blend instead of the regular sugars and used 1tsp of baking powder in place of cream of tarter and baking soda. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yummy!! Would like them chewier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom27busybees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used whole wheat pastry flour, and these turned out fantastic. I don't think anyone would have guessed that these were 100% whole wheat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love these. Had to dbl the 2nd batch because the first batch disappeared way too quickly. I used Wheat Montana White Whole Wheat flour. I froze the dough for 5-15min before rolling it in the cinnamon/sugar. I used more cinnamon than sugar and got a nice dark crackled finish. These cookies are heavenly straight out of the oven but I think they get even better after cooling and stored in an airtight container. So soft and chewy and they kept well for 4 whole days (I'm sure they'd go longer just haven't had them around long enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendrapreston
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I've read that some people tend to think the texture is on the grittier side. You can combat that by using whole wheat 'bread' flour. It's ground down more then The regular whole wheat flour so the consistency is more fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendrapreston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States