Whole Wheat Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. This recipe had wonderful texture and consistency ! Allow enough time to make as it takes an hour to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved the texture of this dough. I doubled it and made 5 perfect individual-sized pizzas for us. I did need to add appr. 1/2c. more flour to get it to the point where it no longer stuck to the sides of the bowl. I used rapid-rise yeast, and turned my oven into a proofing box so it would rise faster. Great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
great flavor, had problems stretching out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
To be honest I didn't expect much from this recipe. But it turned out to be the best pizza dough I ever used (and I've tried quite a few - including my "go to recipe" I received from an Italian chef). The pizzas turned out just perfect. Great texture with just enough crunch. I am definitely making it my regular pizza dough. The only thing I changed was using the bread machine to prepare the dough. Then I've put together pizzas and baked them in the preheated (250 C - about 480 F) oven on a pizza stone for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just tried this recipe and loved it. I try to substitute white flour with whole wheat whenever possible and this recipe appealed to me. It sounded good, and it was. I prepared it just as the recipe calls, except that I sprinkled a little cornmeal under it when I spread it out. The extra crunch was a big hit with my family. This will be my go to pizza dough recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Easy to make and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great, very base overall. Added about 1 cup water instead 3/4 and some spices. Mixed all in my kitched aid mixer. Will try other recipes, this one is too plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good indeed. I made with "Tracy Ann's favorite pizza sauce. Perfect for Pampered Chef pizza pan. I also added a few shakes of italian seasonings. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The pizza turned out so soft and chewy! And I love the whole grain taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I used white whole wheat flour along with the all-purpose flour in this pizza dough and really liked the end result, a chewy texture. I let my Kitchenaid mixer do the work for me, so this was a really easy dough to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States