Whole Wheat Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for my kid's and they love it. I followed the recipe exactly. I doubled the recipe and made 4 individual pizzas. A new favorite for our family fun nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. This recipe had wonderful texture and consistency ! Allow enough time to make as it takes an hour to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved the texture of this dough. I doubled it and made 5 perfect individual-sized pizzas for us. I did need to add appr. 1/2c. more flour to get it to the point where it no longer stuck to the sides of the bowl. I used rapid-rise yeast, and turned my oven into a proofing box so it would rise faster. Great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
great flavor, had problems stretching out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
To be honest I didn't expect much from this recipe. But it turned out to be the best pizza dough I ever used (and I've tried quite a few - including my "go to recipe" I received from an Italian chef). The pizzas turned out just perfect. Great texture with just enough crunch. I am definitely making it my regular pizza dough. The only thing I changed was using the bread machine to prepare the dough. Then I've put together pizzas and baked them in the preheated (250 C - about 480 F) oven on a pizza stone for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just tried this recipe and loved it. I try to substitute white flour with whole wheat whenever possible and this recipe appealed to me. It sounded good, and it was. I prepared it just as the recipe calls, except that I sprinkled a little cornmeal under it when I spread it out. The extra crunch was a big hit with my family. This will be my go to pizza dough recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Easy to make and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great, very base overall. Added about 1 cup water instead 3/4 and some spices. Mixed all in my kitched aid mixer. Will try other recipes, this one is too plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good indeed. I made with "Tracy Ann's favorite pizza sauce. Perfect for Pampered Chef pizza pan. I also added a few shakes of italian seasonings. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The pizza turned out so soft and chewy! And I love the whole grain taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States