Whole Wheat Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I used white whole wheat flour along with the all-purpose flour in this pizza dough and really liked the end result, a chewy texture. I let my Kitchenaid mixer do the work for me, so this was a really easy dough to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used a whole cup of whole wheat flour and they turned out amazing. I cooked them for 15 min then froze them in my deep freeze for a quick week night supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I have to say YUM! My family really enjoyed this whole wheat pizza crust. It had the right texture but a nice crunch to it. I'm a diabetic and it's hard to find good recipes that don't take much time. This recipe was fast and easy and delicious, thank you for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
To be honest I didn't expect much from this recipe. But it turned out to be the best pizza dough I ever used (and I've tried quite a few - including my "go to recipe" I received from an Italian chef). The pizzas turned out just perfect. Great texture with just enough crunch. I am definitely making it my regular pizza dough. The only thing I changed was using the bread machine to prepare the dough. Then I've put together pizzas and baked them in the preheated (250 C - about 480 F) oven on a pizza stone for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I didn't change a thing. We love this dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. This recipe had wonderful texture and consistency ! Allow enough time to make as it takes an hour to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just tried this recipe and loved it. I try to substitute white flour with whole wheat whenever possible and this recipe appealed to me. It sounded good, and it was. I prepared it just as the recipe calls, except that I sprinkled a little cornmeal under it when I spread it out. The extra crunch was a big hit with my family. This will be my go to pizza dough recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good indeed. I made with "Tracy Ann's favorite pizza sauce. Perfect for Pampered Chef pizza pan. I also added a few shakes of italian seasonings. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The pizza turned out so soft and chewy! And I love the whole grain taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
The perfect pizza dough! I used it on the grill as well. Cooks evenly and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Chef John's Butter Puff Biscuit Dough

A much faster and easier way to make puff pastry at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States