Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I had to add a few TBSPs of water in and knead the heck out of it, but it worked wonderfully in my pasta press! It tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are very good. I make 1/2 a batch for a pot of homemade chicken soup. I used 1/2 of that and am freezing the rest of them for next time. Others are right, this recipe makes a ton! I substitued Egg Beaters for the eggs to make this even more healthy, they are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
very good..eacy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is a great whole wheat recipe. Just like some other people, I had to add a little bit of water. I highly recommend sifting the whole wheat flour. Your pasta will be grainy without sifting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mewillandale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is an awesome recipe! I had to add a few teaspoons of water so I was able to knead the dough. This recipe is so worth the time it takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I tried making this in the stand mixer...I'll try the food processor next time but after adding a little more olive oil (about 1 tbs) and (about 1-1/2 Tbs water) to make it more pliable for me..I let it rest and then finished kneading with the crank pasta maker...it was like playing with PlayDo...it cooked wonderfully and even my husband liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My tried this recipe with additions and it came out great. I used the basic recipe and added fresh spices,(1/2 cup)and 2 cloves of garlic chopped. I a food processer and let the processer chop up the spices and garlic. Added some water to get it to stick together. I used my pasta machine to finish the kneeding and cut into fettucini. It smelled so good during the kneeding that I cooked a little right away for a snack with butter only. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Impossible to do by hand as posted. We tried adding water, but it was just too dry and thick. I think we'll just try adding whole wheat flour to our regular pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Mine was too thick - you definately need a good drying space and a roller to make them turn out perfect. I was just impressed I could make pasta. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewGasCookah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States