Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is so good, I saved it in my recipe box. I did skip on the wheat germ. The rest is great as is. Would not change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great flavour, easy to make! I made a double batch and the 2 1/2 cups of buttermilk was perfect for the double batch. I added a banana and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were pretty good. I softened the butter before adding to the dry ingredients. I also sprinkled the frozen blueberries after I put pancakes in the skillet (so it wouldn't turn the batter blue). Next time, I might put a mashed banana in it, but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
YUMMY!! My two year old ate it in record time and asked for more! The healthiest pancake I've ever made. I added some ground flaxseed for added nutrition. I also substituted the eggs for a mashed banana because my daughter is has an egg allergy. It added a bit more sweetness to the pancakes. I didn't have buttermilk so I heeded the other reviewers advice of using regular milk and vinegar. Love it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCFD Fire Station 6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Don't use this amount of milk. I usually end up using about hald the amount, but it's easiest to start with a cup, mix it in, and then add milk until you achieve the consistency you want. Also, I use 2/3 cup on whole wheat flour and 1/3 cup of flax seed, to make it extra healthy. Also, since they area so healthy I throw in a half a bag of chocolate chips, too. (A whole bag when I double the recipe, which is OFTEN! =D) Last of all, these pankcakes are AWESOME to freeze in a sandwich-size plastic bag and then stick in the toaster on another morning. My husband and I usually have these a couple times a week as a result. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
great pancakes and healthy too...I did not have to use as much milk as it calls for. Add milk gradually until you have desired consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I did cut back on the butter. I use 2 Tbsp. Also, I sometimes add about 1/2 - 3/4 cups of pumpkin (and cinnamon, nutmeg) to the batter. To make it easier for my morning routine, I put the dry ingredients together the night before, so then I just need to add the milk and eggs in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Yum! But next time I would use the vegetable oil instead of butter like someone suggested and I would also use a little less milk. Oh, and I added a hint of cinnamon, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States