Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
They were delicious! My toddler who doesn't like pancakes loved these!This is the first time I made them. I followed the reviews and added 2 tsp of vinegar to my milk since I didn't have buttermilk. I had a little faith on this one so in the first step I made two batches of the dry flour and put one of them in a ziploc bag in the fridge, so next time I'll just add butter, eggs and buttermilk. I might also cut the amount of butter in half and add applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe was great for a cool morning! I did not have buttermilk handy and really didn't want the fat that comes along with buttermilk so I used skim milk for a lower fat option. I also added pumpkin butter to the batter to give it more of a fall flavor. Pancakes are fluffy and delish! Next time I will probably add some pumkin pie spice to kick it up. the pumpkin flavor was a little too subtle for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This recipe makes it easier to feed my children a healthy diet. They (ages 4 and 1) loved them with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stratton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These are the best whole wheat pancakes my husband and I have ever had. My husband doesn't necessarily like whole wheat pancakes; but we are trying to eat healthier. He just raved about these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa-ButteryBooks
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious! I made this recipe with the kids so the amounts were not exact (that was about 3/4 cup, go ahead and add another 1/4 cup....too much! Now take out about 2 tablespoons) and they were still amazing. I honestly could not taste the wheat flour and wheat germ and the kids devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa-ButteryBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great pancakes!!! I was unprepared this morning with no milk for cereal. I pulled up this receipe and used a two full cups of whole wheat flour, omitted the white flour, wheat germ, salt, and butter. I also used one cup of water instead of milk. Wonderful pancakes!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These pancakes were super simple and very delish!! I used all whole wheat flour, ground flax seed and wheat germ. I used just a little more brown sugar and added really good vanilla. I also didn't have any butter milk on hand so I just did the milk and lemon juice trick. Instead of the butter I just added 1/4 cup applesauce. I also upped the baking powder to 2 tablespoons. They were fluffy and really light. This was just what I was looking for and next time I will add some bananas or blueberries to the batter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Good recipe, I just seem to prefer the regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made these tonight for dinner..sometimes breakfast for dinner is great! But they turned out great..I am trying to eat healthier and substituted cinnamon sugar (splenda) for syrup..and it was very good. Kudos on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Mine were too flat & thin until I added some more flour, and then they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States