Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I've made these several times & keep the recipe on an index card in my pantry. I usually make these for Sunday breakfast & my family considers them a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rathergrowit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These pancakes are scrumptious! For whole grain, they are so light and fluffy. I use all whole wheat flour because I was out of white the first time I made them. I also add a dash of vanilla and some chopped walnuts to the batter. These are my favorite pankcakes to make for my family. All my kids love them with butter and real maple syrup. I make extra and heat them up in the morning for those days on the go! Good and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Fluffy and delicious. I used vinegar and milk to substitute for buttermilk (1 Tb of vinegar for every cup of milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
They are OK. I found the recipe a little runny. They are slow to cook I had to drop the temperature real low or i was burning them. Not a bad taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrks kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
very good used the exact recipe here and they came out great also added blueberries for the second batch....thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
WOW! these are the pancakes we've been looking for! Nice and thin, but fluffy! Delicious! I substituted the wheat germ for 1/2 c. ground oats (i just ground them in the magic bullet). Also substituted 5 TB canola oil for the butter. I added 2 TB applesauce. I used whole milk & added the juice of one lemon ---YUM! This recipe makes a LOT of pancakes. For the last few pancakes, I added a little bit of orange zest to the batter. again, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I'm SO frustrated! pancake night is supposed to be easy, right?? well this recipe is turning into a nightmare for me!! i guess i would suggest that you heed other people's comments about adding the liquid a little bit at a time because mine are way too thin and burning!! ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used 8 TB salted butter instead of the butter it called for... used 1/2 cup lite sour cream and 2 cups skim milk instead of buttermilk... used rolled oats instead of wheat germ.... amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These were very tasty but too thin. next time I make them I will use less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNFIRE71
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good. A little bit bland, next time I'll add some Pumpkin Pie Spice. I replaced the white flour with WW Pastry Flour. Used the food processor for cutting in the butter and left out the brown sugar. Added in chopped pecans, filling & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States